Heathen: The Complete Series Omnibus Edition (Paperback)

Heathen: The Complete Series Omnibus Edition By Natasha Alterici, Natasha Alterici (Illustrator), Ashley A. Woods (Illustrator), Natasha Alterici (Colorist), Rachel Deering (Letterer), Morgan Martinez (Letterer) Cover Image
By Natasha Alterici, Natasha Alterici (Illustrator), Ashley A. Woods (Illustrator), Natasha Alterici (Colorist), Rachel Deering (Letterer), Morgan Martinez (Letterer)
$24.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


SMASHING THE PATRIARCHY – Viking Style!

WOMAN. WARRIOR. VIKING. HEATHEN. OUTCAST. 

THE GODS MUST PAY…

Born into a time of warfare, suffering, and subjugation of women, and exiled from her village for kissing another woman, the lesbian Viking warrior, Aydis, sets out to destroy the god-king Odin and end his oppressive reign. She is a friend to many as she is joined by mermaids, immortals, Valkyries, and the talking horse, Saga. But she is also a fearsome enemy to the demons and fantastic monsters that populate the land. 

Heathen – The Complete Series Omnibus Edition trade paperback collects the entire twelve-issue series.

Soon to be movie directed by Catherine Hardwicke (Twilight,Red Riding Hood, Lords of Dogtown)

Perfect for fans of Monstress, Helheim, and Northlanders.

“These declarations of self from women and queer characters fit so elegantly into the mythology Alterici uses to weave her tale, it reminds us that these narratives belonged there all along.”  - The Mary Sue

About the Author


Natasha Alterici is a writer and artist living in Tulsa, OK who has been working as a freelance artist for over ten years. Works include Heathen (Vault Comics), Dinosaur Project, Gotham Academy: Yearbook, Grayson Annual, The Lez Film Review, Mixed Signals, Lovers and Other Strangers, Transcience, and a number of others. When not drawing, she enjoys watching cooking shows with her wife and their two cats, Cheshire and Louise.

https://twitter.com/Alterici

https://www.instagram.com/alterici_art/

Natasha Alterici is a writer and artist living in Tulsa, OK who has been working as a freelance artist for over ten years. Works include Heathen (Vault Comics), Dinosaur Project, Gotham Academy: Yearbook, Grayson Annual, The Lez Film Review, Mixed Signals, Lovers and Other Strangers, Transcience, and a number of others. When not drawing, she enjoys watching cooking shows with her wife and their two cats, Cheshire and Louise.

https://twitter.com/Alterici

https://www.instagram.com/alterici_art/

Ashley A. Woods is a comic book artist, writer, & creator from Chicago known for her work on the "Niobe", "Ladycastle" and "Tomb Raider" series. She got her start through self-publishing her action-fantasy comic series “Millennia War” which led to her career in comics and TV.

After earning her degree in Film and Animation from IADT, she traveled to Kyoto, Japan where she presented her work in a gallery showcase called, “Out Of Sequence”. 

Recognized for her female illustrations and designs, her most prominent work is "Niobe: She is Life" with Stranger Comics.

Her latest work can be seen on HBO's "Lovecraft Country", DC’s “Wonder Woman Black & Gold 2” and "Jupiter Invincible" with Pulitzer Prize winning author Yusef Komunyakaa which premiered at the Tribeca Film Festival June 2021.

https://ashleyawoods.com/

https://twitter.com/Ashes_Art

https://www.instagram.com/ninjatrip/

Natasha Alterici is a writer and artist living in Tulsa, OK who has been working as a freelance artist for over ten years. Works include Heathen (Vault Comics), Dinosaur Project, Gotham Academy: Yearbook, Grayson Annual, The Lez Film Review, Mixed Signals, Lovers and Other Strangers, Transcience, and a number of others. When not drawing, she enjoys watching cooking shows with her wife and their two cats, Cheshire and Louise.

https://twitter.com/Alterici

https://www.instagram.com/alterici_art/
Product Details
ISBN: 9781638490906
ISBN-10: 1638490902
Publisher: Vault Comics
Publication Date: May 17th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Heathen