The Haunting of Rookward House (Paperback)

The Haunting of Rookward House By Darcy Coates Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From bestselling gothic horror author Darcy Coates comes a terrifying story of cruelty, despair, and long-forgotten secrets. There's someone in Rookward House, and she's always watching...

When Guy finds the deed to a house in his mother's attic, it seems like an incredible stroke of luck. Sure, it hasn't been inhabited in years and vines strangle the age-stained walls, but Guy's convinced he can clean the building up and sell it. He'd be crazy to turn down free money. Right?

Rookward House may be hours away from its nearest neighbor, but he can't escape the feeling that he's being watched. Still, he doesn't believe in ghost stories and decides to camp in the crumbling old mansion while he does repairs. Surely nothing too bad can happen in the space of a week.

But there's a reason no one lives in the haunting house, with its twisting shadows and whispering walls. The dilapidated rooms aren't as empty as they seem. Forty years ago, a deranged woman tormented the family that made Rookward its home. Now her ghost clings to the building like rot. She's bitter, obsessive, and fiercely jealous... and once Guy has moved into her house, she has no intention of letting him go.

A disturbing tale of haunted houses and the things that live inside them, The Haunting of Rookward House is:

  • Perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Shirley Jackson
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories

Horror novels also By Darcy Coates:

  • The Haunting of Ashburn House
  • Craven Manor
  • Carrow Haunt
  • The House Next Door
  • Voices in the Snow

About the Author


Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781728221731
ISBN-10: 1728221730
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: March 3rd, 2020
Pages: 272
Language: English