The Folcroft Ghosts (Paperback)

The Folcroft Ghosts By Darcy Coates Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From USA Today bestseller and rising queen of atmospheric horror Darcy Coates comes a story of darkness, family legacy, and ghosts and hauntings.

Every family has its secrets.

  • For readers who love haunted house fiction and scary novels
  • Perfect for fans of V.C. Andrews and Bill Thompson
  • Includes three bonus gothic chilling horror short stories

When their mother is hospitalized, Tara and Kyle are sent to stay with their only remaining relatives. Their elderly grandparents seem friendly at first, and the rambling house is full of fun nooks and crannies to explore. But strange things keep happening. A bedroom remains locked at all times. Doors slam and curtains shift when no one is inside. And there are whispers of a sister who drowned in the lake long ago.

Something is being hidden away, kept safely out of sight...and the children can't shake the feeling that it's watching them.

When a violent storm cuts off their only contact with the outside world, stranding them in the haunted manor, Tara and Kyle must find a way to protect themselves from their increasingly erratic grandparents… and from the ghosts that haunt the Folcrofts' house. All at once, they're forced to confront the secrets of the manor. But can they ever hope to escape the unforgivable secret that has ensnared their family for generations?

Includes three bonus stories that will leave readers haunted.

Also By Darcy Coates:

Voices in the Snow

Secrets in the Dark

The Carrow Haunt

Craven Manor

The Haunting of Ashburn House

The Haunting of Blackwood House

The Haunting of Rookward House

The House Next Door

House of Shadows

House of Secrets

Hunted

About the Author


Darcy Coates is the USA Today bestselling author of Hunted, The Haunting of Ashburn House, Craven Manor, and more than a dozen horror and suspense titles. She lives on the Central Coast of Australia with her family, cats, and a garden full of herbs and vegetables. Darcy loves forests, especially old-growth forests where the trees dwarf anyone who steps between them. Wherever she lives, she tries to have a mountain range close by.

Praise For…


"Relying on atmosphere and suggestion rather than grimdark, author Darcy Coates offers a display of suspense and encroaching terror in the Folcroft Ghosts." — New York Journal of Books
Product Details
ISBN: 9781728221748
ISBN-10: 1728221749
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Pages: 288
Language: English