Southern Fried Sass: A Queen's Guide to Cooking, Decorating, and Living Just a Little Extra (Compact Disc)

Southern Fried Sass: A Queen's Guide to Cooking, Decorating, and Living Just a Little Extra By Ginger Minj, Ginger Minj (Read by), Jenna Glatzer (Contribution by) Cover Image
By Ginger Minj, Ginger Minj (Read by), Jenna Glatzer (Contribution by)
$34.99
Not available, maybe be backordered or out of print

Description


RuPaul's Drag Race superstar Ginger Minj shares her favorite recipes, best advice, and wildest stories in this hilarious book that's part memoir, part cookbook. Perfect for fans of Trixie and Katya's Guide to Modern Womanhood.Drag icon Ginger Minj brings her signature humor and sass to this tongue-in-cheek memoir-cum-life manual-cum-cookbook. Featuring Ginger's favorite Southern-inspired recipes, Southern Fried Sass showcases some of her most vulnerable and celebratory moments, revealing the most valuable lessons she's learned after years in drag and the pearls of wisdom she's gleaned from her grandmother's personal brand of Southern resilience. You'll cheer for Ginger as she spills the tea with exclusive behind-the-scenes details from three seasons of RuPaul's Drag Race and offers her best advice on everything from contouring to cooking and setting the table for a full-on Southern-style Thanksgiving dinner. Did we say dinner? Here, you'll find more than fifty recipes, including The Minx's Sick'ning Scalloped Pineapple Paradise, Red Barn BBQ Ribs platter, Better Than Sex cake, and countless other decadent desserts. From fighting for what you're worth to looking good on a motorcycle as a big girl to finding love while also making damn good cupcakes, this is the perfect gift for anyone who wants to live their best life.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781797165783
ISBN-10: 179716578X
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: November 7th, 2023
Language: English